The Department of Electrical Engineering (EE) at IIT Tirupati offers a vibrant environment for under graduate, post graduate education and research in many areas of Electrical Engineering. We are a team of 18 faculty (16 fulltime + 2 visiting), 258 students (207 B.Tech, 51 M.Tech), 31 Research scholars (M.S & Ph.D.) and 9 Staff Members engaged in cutting edge research and teaching in several frontier areas of Electrical Engineering.

Latest News

Dr. KP NAVEEN has been named the third department head of electrical engineering effective 5 October 2023. He takes over from Dr. NN MURTY. We thank Dr. NN MURTY for his guidance and support during his tenure, and also wish Dr. KP NAVEEN the best as he steps into his new role!
Dr Ramakrishna Sai Gorthi & Dr N N Murty has been appointed as Dean (Academics) & Dean (Students Affairs). We wish them the best for their tenures.
The EE department is looking to recruit faculty members with excellent academic and research track record. For more information click here
IIT Tirupati has advertised for Ph.D. Program for more information click here
IIT Tirupati has advertised for M.S. (Research) Program for more information click here
Will be updated soon...


Faculty (16 fulltime + 2 visiting)
Research Scholars (M.S & Ph.D.)
Students ( 207 B.Tech & 51 M.Tech)

Faculty Achievements

Student Achievements

Copyright ©2022 Department of Electrical Engineering - IIT Tirupati. All Rights Reserved